COI OFFICE

About us

The mission of the COI Office, established in February 2004, aligns with that of the Conflict of Interest Committee, and its work supports their functions and activities; the Office also addresses COI matters that are outside the jurisdiction of the Committee. A director (David Wehrle) leads the COI Office, and additional qualified administrative personnel handle and manage the day to day operations of the Office. They are accountable to the chair of the Conflict of Interest Committee (Dr. Craig S. Wilcox, Professor and Research Integrity Officer) and report to the Vice Chancellor for Research Conduct and Compliance (Professor George A. Huber).

Conflict of Interest Committee Leadership

University of Pittsburgh
Hieber Building, Suite 401
3500 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3316

Craig S. Wilcox, PhD
Conflict of Interest Committee Chairman
(412) 624-8270
craig.wilcox@pitt.edu

Mara J. Horwitz, MD
Conflict of Interest Committee Vice Chair
(412) 624-3007
horwitz@pitt.edu

Conflict of Interest Office

University of Pittsburgh
Hieber Building, Ground Floor
3500 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3337

Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

David T. Wehrle, CPA, CIA, CFE
Director
(412) 383-1774
dtw12@pitt.edu

Jane L. Volk, JD
Associate Director
(412) 624-8138
jvolk@pitt.edu

Brendan A. Linton, BA
Compliance Coordinator
(412) 383-1968
brendan.linton@pitt.edu

Brett D. Russell, MS
Compliance Coordinator
(412) 383-0861
brett.russell@pitt.edu

Marie R. Flanagan, BS
Compliance Administrator
(412) 383-1021
marie.flanagan@pitt.edu